top of page
workforus.png

About Us

We're the best IT company that you haven't heard of...yet.

In A Nutshell

HybrIT's team of IT experts share a passion for all things technology, delivering the best solutions, advice and outcomes for our customers. We are made up of more than 100 seasoned professionals that are always moving forward, learning new skills and delivering cutting edge technologies. The business is lead by a leadership team that hold a combined 125+ years experience in the industry, focusing on helping our staff thrive and love what they do.

Our Story

HybrIT was originally formed in 2015 to deliver C-level business consulting and director services to the SME market and IT channel. As an experienced IT director and business owner the founder, Paul Forkgen saw that there was a distinct shortage of IT Directors available to small to medium sized businesses which don't require or have the budget for a full-time IT director. Many companies offer an 'encompassing' or 'Virtual' service but this is largely supplementing the function not providing an actual C-level resource which has the knowledge and experience to perform the role and sit on a board of directors.


After initial engagements at this level it was obvious that to find excellent IT services partners to deliver a customer focussed IT service was difficult and sometimes expensive for SME budgets. Complexity driven by multiple suppliers for multiple IT aspects drove up cost and management overhead. 


It was therefore a natural conclusion to expand HybrIT to deliver more services to compliment the IT Director service. 
Our ethos which is driven from the owners and management team is that every customer matters. We therefore treat every customer the same regardless of their size or budget. With this attitude, we drive long term relationships, repeat business and growth through reputation.


Every small business has the potential to become a medium sized business in the future, every medium sized business can become a large enterprise in the future. Let's grow together!

Picture1.png

Why We Stand Out

  • Customer first from day one.

  • Care, attention, accountability.

  • Managed Services maturity.

  • Responsibly driven.

Picture2.png

A Technical Bedrock

  • Founded on technical leadership.

  • Pillars of expertise & CTOs.

  • Innovation & “The HybrIT Way”.

  • A difference beyond sales.

Picture3.png

United in Relationships

  • The people behind HybrIT.

  • Trust and integrity.

  • Strength in challenges.

  • Doing the right thing.

The HybrIT Difference

HybrIT HQ
The Royal Ordnance Depot

Steeped in heritage and set in a truly beautiful place of natural beauty, HybrIT is situated at The Royal Ordnance Depot, located in the heart of the picturesque village of Weedon Bec and surrounded by a gated, high brick wall.

Next to the canal is the former Napoleonic War era Military Ordnance Depot, established by Act of Parliament in 1803, as part of the British anti-invasion preparations of 1803–05.The depot, which was the central small arms depot for the British Army, was originally served by the canal, by its own branch which entered through a portcullis. (When the railway was built, it also had a branch into the depot.) Designed by Colonel Pilkington of the Royal Engineers, the depot was largely built between 1805 & 1806.


The depot consisted of eight large storehouses, built either side of the central canal and surrounded by a high stone wall. The upper floors were used for storage of small arms and the like, the ground floors for larger items (field artillery, etc.) There were canal gatehouses at each end of the precinct; beyond, at a safe distance, the canal entered a further walled area, likewise gated at either end, which contained a row of four gunpowder magazines (each separated from the next by a 'blast house' filled with earth as a precaution against explosions). Later, another magazine was added, as well as a large 'clothing store', between the two precincts, in 1902. All the aforementioned buildings survive (among others) to this day, and they (together with the enclosure walls) are listed Grade II.


There was also a barracks in the village, holding a standing battalion, plus a troop of cavalry and a troop of horse artillery. The barracks were demolished in the 1950s. Three large pavilions were built between the depot and barracks to house the senior civilian officers of the depot. These were demolished in the 1960s. Next door to the barracks was the Army School of Equitation, also demolished in the 1960s. The depot became redundant in 1965 and was sold by the Ministry of Defence in 1984. It is now used for storage and light industry.


Ordnance Depot Ltd worked with volunteers to interpret the site’s history and opened a visitor centre in early 2018. The project received a £66,300 grant from the Heritage Lottery Fund.
 

bottom of page